Parish Churches

The ‘Parish of Greater Whitbourne’ comprises six villages with four active and much-loved churches – Edvin Loach, Tedstone Delamere, Upper Sapey and Whitbourne – in beautiful country on the eastern edge of Herefordshire. Tedstone Wafre and Wolferlow make up the rest of the Parish, although they no longer have their own churches.  We are very fortunate to have Revd Prebendary Dawn Hyett as our Priest-in-Charge.

Services and Events

All Tuesdays: 9.00am Morning Prayer from home by Zoom
All Wednesdays: 9.30am Morning Prayer by Zoom
Ask Revd Dawn Hyett (hyettdawn@gmail.com) for links to all Zoomed Services
Note: All Whitbourne Sunday services are Zoomed
(This months readings available here)

March

Sunday 3rd March
Lent 3

9.30am Holy Communion at Whitbourne
Sunday 10th March
Mothering Sunday

9.30am Holy Communion at Whitbourne
11.00am Holy Communion at Upper Sapey
Sunday 17th March
Lent 5

9.30am Holy Communion at Whitbourne
3.00pm Evening Prayer at Edvin Loach
Sunday 24th March
Palm Sunday

9.30 Holy Communion at Whitbourne
11.00am Holy Communion at Tedstone Delamere
Thursday 28th March
Maundy Thursday

7.00pm Washing of feet at Tedstone Delamere
Friday 29th March
Good Friday

1.30pm Good Friday Meditation
Saturday 30th March
Easter Vigil

6.00pm Holy Communion at Edvin Loach
Sunday 31st March
Easter Sunday

9.30am Holy Communion at Whitbourne
11.00am Holy Communion at Upper Sapey
11.00am Holy Communion at Tedstone Delamere

April

Sunday 7th April
Easter 2 Baptism

9.30am Holy Communion at Whitbourne
Sunday 14th April
Easter 3

9.30am Holy Communion at Whitbourne
11.00am Holy Communion at Upper Sapey
Sunday 21st April
Easter 4

9.30am Holy Communion at Whitbourne
3.00pm Evening Prayer at Edvin Loach
Sunday 28th April
Easter 5

9.30am Holy Communion at Whitbourne
11.00am Holy Communion at Tedstone Delamere

Upcoming Events